Just another WordPress.com site

Aidan’s SIXTH Birthday party

Oh, I know, I’m SUCH a bad mom!  I’ve had these pics done and everything since his birthday, and I’m just now posting them.  November and December (and October too!) have just been crazy busy and I honestly am having a hard time keeping my head straight.  So, my apologies to my awesome boy, but better late than never!

As you many know, my sweet little boy has grown into a pretty amazing big boy.  I don’t know how it happened, but there is pretty much no trace of little boy left in him.  He has grown (physically and emotionally!) so much this year, probably more so than any other year if you don’t count babyhood.  He’s FUNNY!  He’s sweet, he’s smart, he’s eager to learn.  He LOVES school.  He has so many friends now and it makes him so happy.  He’s creative!  In the past few months, he went from absolutely no interest in drawing/art, to really loving it.  I know I’m his mom, but dare I say that I see a talent? ♥  I’m so proud of him, and love him so much.  He brings me so much joy.  Happy (belated) Sixth Birthday to one incredibly awesome kid.

So, now on to the fun stuff!  Aidan wanted to have his party at a bowling alley this year.  We let him invite a few school friends and we had a blast!

As you can see, he had the time of his life!  So glad that we could give him such an awesome day!

Leave a Reply

