Just another WordPress.com site

Addie’s First Day of Preschool

And now it’s Addison’s turn! Yes, now that she’s entered the grown up world of preschool she prefers to be referred to as Addison and not Addie. I was a bit taken aback by her decision to change to her full name. But I guess this is what life is when you have a very opinionated three your old. It has been a bit of an adjustment and you better believe she’ll correct you if you call her Addie. As in if I say, “Come here Addie”, she’ll interrupt and say in her scolding voice “Add-i-SIIINNNN!”. Oh boy.

So AddiSON finally got her chance to go to school. She’s been looking forward to this day for a long time now!

A little collage of pics before leaving that I put together….

Just because they’re a little small, I have to post a couple full size…

She’s so silly!

I didn’t get many once we were at the school, but this one cracks me up. I don’t know why the funny face…I believe I told her to turn around so that I could get light on her face and she saw the playground out the window? Regardless, the expression cracks me up!

And once inside her classroom, she made a beeline right for the dollhouse…of course!

Once her day was done, she reported that she likes it. Her teachers are nice, but the other kids don’t share. She can’t wait to go back!

Leave a Reply

