Just another WordPress.com site

A meeting a long time in the making

I was so excited for this session!  I finally got to meet a friend that I met online more than three years ago. Amy and I are members of a private message board that started out as a spinoff of a parenting board.  The board is more about friendships and sharing our lives (and we still occasionally ask questions about our children).  Amy and I were pregnant and due around the same time when we “met”.  That seems so long ago!!!!  I can’t believe it took us so long to actually meet each other face to face!  It was such a pleasure and her family is awesome!  I immediately fell in love with Noah(who is my Addie’s age).  He is just the absolute SWEETEST boy I’ve ever met. Then there is Alex who is a little bundle of energy with the prettiest blue eyes I’ve ever seen!

So without further a doo…

The boy who stole my heart.  What a GREAT smile he has!

And this little guy is so fun!  What did I tell you about his eyes?

I couldn’t resist the morning light poking through the trees…

And of course, the whole clan together!

So fun!!!!  Amy and I vowed that next time we get together, we will be relaxing somewhere sipping on wine.  Yes, I can’t wait!  Thanks for choosing me to take your family photos!  It was a pleasure to meet you and your family!

2 responses

  1. Amy

    Awww, we had fun spending the morning with you!!! I can’t wait to get together in the near future. Thank you for taking the photos and hopefully, Alex will be more mellow next time 😉
    Amy

    August 29, 2010 at 9:16 am

  2. Marci

    These are fantastic Jen. Loved seeing Amy’s new little one. Beautiful family.

    September 5, 2010 at 11:08 pm

Leave a Reply

