Just another WordPress.com site

Addie’s first haircut!

Late March I decided it was high time for Addie to get her first haircut.  You see, poor girl was unfortunate enough to inherit my very very fine hair texture.  This means that it tangles….BAD.  Every morning she had a little rats nest for me to detangle.  SO, since she was finally getting some length to her hair, I took her in to Carnival Cuts in hopes of taming that mane!

The Before.  I think she was a little nervous waiting for her turn!

All seated up and ready to go!

A little apprehension once she realized that she was looking a little like Dora the Explorer.

But I think she liked the end result.And the back…

And we all know every lady likes to go out and show off after her new hairstyle. In Addie’s case we visit the mall playground.


2 responses

  1. so cute! both of my girls are going to go shorter next week – they are going to donate 10 inches each to Locks of Love. I hope their hair looks this cute after the cuts!

    June 5, 2010 at 12:21 am

    • That’s awesome Jac! You’ll have to share pics on their new ‘do’s!

      June 8, 2010 at 12:34 am

Leave a Reply

